The Sydney Opera House

One of Australia’s most iconic landmarks, the Sydney Opera House, has fascinated me for many years.  And when I finally saw it right in front of my eyes back in 2011, it was the culmination of a dream. Going back to Sydney five years later, I was no less awed by its magnificence.

This post is of the Opera House through my eyes.

picture-1380
The first time I laid my eyes on the Opera House – January 2011. 
Picture 1660.jpg
The sails

picture-1663

Picture 1698.jpg

dscn3866
The shell
dscn3868
On a perfectly sunny day, the view of the harbour from the Opera House is absolutely brilliant. 

DSCN3869.JPG

DSCN3870.JPG

DSCN3881.JPG
More of the shell
DSCN3882.JPG
The columns
DSCN3872.JPG
Sails
DSCN3885.JPG
Inside the Joan Sutherland Theatre
DSCN3889.JPG
The famous Opera House steps

 

Leave a Reply

